HOLIDAY LIST

Holiday List for 2020

  • Ahmedabad
  • Chennai
  • Delhi
  • Kolkata
  • Mumbai
Sr. No. Holiday Date Day
01 New Year’s Day 01 January 2020 Wednesday
02 Makar Sankranti 14 January 2020 Tuesday
03 Maha Shivratri 21 February 2020 Friday
04 Holi (Second Day) 10 March 2020 Tuesday
05 Ram Navmi 02 April 2020 Thursday
06 Good Friday 10 April 2020 Friday
07 Dr. B R Ambedkar’s Birth Day / Tamil New Year’s Day / Bengali New Year’s Day 14 April 2020 Tuesday
08 Raksha Bandhan 03 August 2020 Monday
09 Janmashtami 12 August 2020 Wednesday
10 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 02 October 2020 Friday
11 EId-E-Milad / Milad-Un-Nab 30 October 2020 Friday
12 Diwali / Dhanteras 13 November 2020 Friday
13 Diwali / Bhai Duj 16 November 2020 Monday
14 Guru Nanak Jayanti 30 November 2020 Monday
15 Christmas 25 December 2020 Friday

The following public holidays fall on saturday

Sr. No. Holiday Date Day
01 Id-ul-Zuha / Bakrid 01 August 2020 Saturday
02 Independence Day 15 August 2020 Saturday
03 Ganesh Chaturthi 22 August 2020 Saturday
04 Diwali / Laxmi Pujan 14 November 2020 Saturday
Sr. No. Holiday Date Day
01 New Year’s Day 01 January 2020 Wednesday
02 Pongal 15 January 2020 Wednesday
03 Thiruvalluvar Day 16 January 2020 Thursday
04 Uzhavar Thirunal 17 January 2020 Friday
05 Telugu New Year’s Day / Gudi Padwa 25 March 2020 Wednesday
06 Mahavir Jayanti 06 April 2020 Monday
07 Good Friday 10 April 2020 Friday
08 Dr. B R Ambedkar’s Birth Day / Tamil New Year’s Day / Bengali New Year’s Day 14 April 2020 Tuesday
09 May Day / Maharashtra Day 01 May 2020 Friday
10 Ramzan / Id Ul Fitr 25 May 2020 Monday
11 Krishna Jayanthi 11 August 2020 Tuesday
12 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 02 October 2020 Friday
13 Durga Puja (Vijaya Dasami) 26 October 2020 Monday
14 EId-E-Milad / Milad-Un-Nab 30 October 2020 Friday
15 Christmas 25 December 2020 Friday

The following public holidays fall on saturday

Sr. No. Holiday Date Day
01 Id-ul-Zuha / Bakrid 01 August 2020 Saturday
02 Independence Day 15 August 2020 Saturday
03 Ganesh Chaturthi 22 August 2020 Saturday
04 Diwali / Laxmi Pujan 14 November 2020 Saturday
Sr. No. Holiday Date Day
01 Guru Gobind Singh’s Birthday 02 January 2020 Thursday
02 Maha Shivratri 21 February 2020 Friday
03 Holi (Second Day) 10 March 2020 Tuesday
04 Ram Navmi 02 April 2020 Thursday
05 Mahavir Jayanti 06 April 2020 Monday
06 Good Friday 10 April 2020 Friday
07 Buddha Purnima 07 May 2020 Thursday
08 Ramzan / Id Ul Fitr 25 May 2020 Monday
09 Rath Yatra 23 June 2020 Tuesday
10 Janmashtami 12 August 2020 Wednesday
11 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 02 October 2020 Friday
12 EId-E-Milad / Milad-Un-Nab 30 October 2020 Friday
13 Diwali / Bhai Duj 16 November 2020 Monday
14 Guru Nanak Jayanti 30 November 2020 Monday
15 Christmas 25 December 2020 Friday

The following public holidays fall on saturday

Sr. No. Holiday Date Day
01 Id-ul-Zuha / Bakrid 01 August 2020 Saturday
02 Independence Day 15 August 2020 Saturday
03 Ganesh Chaturthi 22 August 2020 Saturday
04 Diwali / Laxmi Pujan 14 November 2020 Saturday
Sr. No. Holiday Date Day
01 Netaji’S Birth Day 23 January 2020 Thursday
02 Saraswati Puja 30 January 2020 Thursday
03 Doljatra 09 March 2020 Monday
04 Good Friday 10 April 2020 Friday
05 Dr. B R Ambedkar’s Birth Day / Tamil New Year’s Day / Bengali New Year’s Day 14 April 2020 Tuesday
06 May Day / Maharashtra Day 01 May 2020 Friday
07 Buddha Purnima 07 May 2020 Thursday
08 Ramzan / Id Ul Fitr 25 May 2020 Monday
09 Mahalaya 17 September 2020 Thursday
10 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 02 October 2020 Friday
11 Durga Puja (Saptami) 23 October 2020 Friday
12 Durga Puja (Vijaya Dasami) 26 October 2020 Monday
13 EId-E-Milad / Milad-Un-Nab 30 October 2020 Friday
14 Guru Nanak Jayanti 30 November 2020 Monday
15 Christmas 25 December 2020 Friday

The following public holidays fall on saturday

Sr. No. Holiday Date Day
01 Id-ul-Zuha / Bakrid 01 August 2020 Saturday
02 Independence Day 15 August 2020 Saturday
03 Ganesh Chaturthi 22 August 2020 Saturday
04 Diwali / Laxmi Pujan 14 November 2020 Saturday
Sr. No. Holiday Date Day
01 New Year 2020 1st January 2020 Wednesday
02 Mahashivratri 21st February 2020 Friday
03 Holi (Second Day) 10th March 2020 Tuesday
04 Gudhi Padwa 25th March 2020 Wednesday
05 Ram Navmi 02nd April 2020 Thursday
06 Good Friday 10th April 2020 Friday
07 Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti 14th April 2020 Tuesday
08 Maharashtra Din 1st May 2020 Friday
09 Rakshabandhan 3rd August 2020 Monday
10 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2nd October 2020 Friday
11 Dasara (Durga Puja) 26th October 2020 Monday
12 Diwali (Bali Pratipada) 16th November 2020 Monday
13 Diwali 17th November 2020 Tuesday
14 Guru Nanak Jayanti 30th November 2020 Monday
15 Christmas 25th December 2020 Friday

The following public holidays fall on saturday

Sr. No. Holiday Date Day
01 Bakr id(Id-UZ-Zuha) 1st August 2020 Saturday
02 Independence Day 15th August 2020 Saturday
03 Ganesh Chaturthi 22nd August 2020 Saturday
04 Diwali / Laxmi Pujan 14th November 2020 Saturday