HOLIDAY LIST

Holiday List for 2022

  • Ahmedabad
  • Chennai
  • Delhi
  • Kolkata
  • Mumbai
Sr. No. Holiday Date Day
01 Makar Sankranti 14th January, 2022 Friday
02 Republic Day 26th January, 2022 Wednesday
03 Mahashivratri 1st March, 2022 Tuesday
04 Holi (Second Day) 18th March, 2022 Friday
05 Good Friday 15th April, 2022 Friday
06 Raksha Bandhan 11th August, 2022 Thursday
07 Independence Day 15th August, 2022 Monday
08 Janmashtami 19th August, 2022 Friday
09 Ganesh Chaturthi 31st August, 2022 Wednesday
10 Dussehra 5th October, 2022 Wednesday
11 Diwali 24th October, 2022 Monday
12 Diwali (Bhai Duj) 25th October, 2022 Tuesday
13 Diwali (Bali Pratipada) 26th October, 2022 Wednesday

The following public holidays fall on saturday / sunday

Sr. No. Holiday Date Day
01 Labour Day 1st May, 2022 Sunday
02 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2nd October, 2022 Sunday
Sr. No. Holiday Date Day
01 Pongal 14 January 2022 Friday
02 Thai Poosam 18 January 2022 Tuesday
03 Republic Day 26 January 2022 Wednesday
04 Tamil New Year’s Day/ Dr.B.R.Ambedkar’s Birth Day 14 April 2022 Thursday
05 Good Friday 15 April 2022 Friday
06 Ramzan (Id Ul Fitr) 03 May 2022 Tuesday
07 Muharram 09 August 2022 Tuesday
08 Independence Day 15 August 2022 Monday
09 Krishna Jayanthi 19 August 2022 Friday
10 Vinayakar Chathurthi 31 August 2022 Wednesday
11 Onam 08 September 2022 Thursday
12 Ayutha Pooja 04 October 2022 Tuesday
13 Vijaya Dasami 5 October 2022 Wednesday
14 Deepavali 24 October 2022 Monday

The following public holidays fall on saturday / sunday

Sr. No. Holiday Date Day
01 Gandhi Jayanthi 02 October 2022 Sunday
Sr. No. Holiday Date Day
01 Republic Day 26 January 2022 Wednesday
02 Maha Shivaratri 01 March 2022 Tuesday
03 Holi 18 March 2022 Friday
04 Mahavir Jayanti 14 April 2022 Thursday
05 Good Friday 15 April 2022 Friday
06 Id-ul-Fitr* 03 May 2022 Tuesday
07 Buddha Purnima 16 May 2022 Monday
08 Muharram 09 August 2022 Tuesday
09 Independence Day 15 August 2022 Monday
10 Janmashtami 19 August 2022 Friday
11 Dussehra 05 October 2022 Wednesday
12 Diwali (Deepavali) 24 October 2022 Monday
13 Guru Nanak’s Birthday 08 November 2022 Tuesday

The following public holidays fall on saturday / sunday

Sr. No. Holiday Date Day
01 Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 10 July 2022 Sunday
02 Mahatma gandhi's birthday 2 October 2022 Sunday
Sr. No. Holiday Date Day
01 Republic Day 26 January 2022 Wednesday
02 Dol Jatra 18 March 2022 Friday
03 Ambedkar Birthday 14 April 2022 Thursday
04 Bengali New Years’Day/Good Friday 15 April 2022 Friday
05 ID-UZ-ZUHA 03 May 2022 Tuesday
06 Buddha Purnima 16 May 2022 Monday
07 Muharram 09 August 2022 Tuesday
08 Independence Day 15 August 2022 Monday
09 Durga Puja (Ashtami) 03 October 2022 Monday
10 Durga Puja (Nabami) 04 October 2022 Tuesday
11 Durga Puja (Dashami) 05 October 2022 Wednesday
12 Kali Puja 24 October 2022 Monday
13 Guru Nanak Jayanti 08 November 2022 Tuesday

The following public holidays fall on saturday / sunday

Sr. No. Holiday Date Day
01 Labour Day 01 May 2022 Saturday
02 Gandhi Jayanti 2 October 2022 Sunday
Sr. No. Holiday Date Day
01 Republic Day 26th January 2022 Wednesday
02 Mahashivratri 1st March 2022 Tuesday
03 Holi (Second Day) 18th March 2022 Friday
04 Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti 14th April 2022 Thursday
05 Good Friday 15th April 2022 Friday
06 Ramzan-Id(Id-Ul-fitr) 3rd May 2022 Tuesday
07 Independence Day 15th August 2022 Monday
08 Janmashtami 19th August 2022 Friday
09 Ganesh Chaturthi 31st August 2022 Wednesday
10 Dussehra 5th October 2022 Wednesday
11 Diwali Amavasaya (Laxmi Pujan) 24th October 2022 Monday
12 Diwali (Bahi Duj) 25th October 2022 Tuesday
12 Diwali (Bali Pratipada) 26th October 2022 Wednesday

The following public holidays fall on saturday / sunday

Sr. No. Holiday Date Day
01 Maharashtra Din 1st May 2022 Sunday
03 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2nd October 2022 Sunday